rub my blood all over you

rub my blood all over you

{02.04.13}

 

freefall vertiginous, the fear

of meeting finality or forever, burrowed

deep in the stomach

like how junkies describe

almost an orgasmic sickness

witnessing those moments

when dreamfantasy manifests

transitioning from intangence

to a solid beating form

we are not true mirrors

to each other, but we do

reflect, mimic, parallel

 

and occasionally shatter.

but I still have the power

to grab the shards, grind them in my palm

and rub my blood all over you

it’s not territory I mark, yet rhythm

 

word patterns remote, teletyped tachycardia

the way this all spins

I walk taller to

push my head beyond the clouds dizzy.

freefall vertiginous, the fear

of meeting finality or forever, boring

into the third eye

some ocular migraine pinpointing

a destination that was never before clear

and yet, the littlest voice

still begs the philosopher’s bane:

is it real? or is it subjective perception?

Leave a Reply

